Sónar have added over thirty new artists to the bill…

The next wave of artists have been added to the programming for the 2019 edition of Sónar. Puerto Rican singer and producer Bad Bunny is among those announced, as well as a Spanish debut show from rapper Lil Uzi Vert. On the dance spectrum new additions includes New York’s Louie Vega and Honey Dijon, Afrodeutsche and Parisian duo Acid Arab. 

The festival have also announced the plan for the closing concert on July 21st. Taking place in the stunning surroundings of Teatre Grec, Matthew Herbert presents The Matthew Herbert Brexit Big Band; a politically charged performance written in response to the 2016 referendum which will include a 50-strong choir and 20 musicians. 

The newly announced cohort join the likes of Arca, Jlin, Murlo and Deena Abdelwahed on a bill that, like every year, is looking increasingly stellar.

Check the full line-up below:

A$AP Rocky, Acid Arab Live, Actress + Young Paint Live AI/AV,Afrodeutsche, Aleesha, Alvva, Amelie Lens, Andy C, Arca, Artwork, Bad Bunny, Bad Gyal, BERLINIST presents GRIS Game Live, Bill Kouligas,Blawan & Dax J, Body & Soul (6h set), Branko, Brat Star, Bruce Brubaker & Max Cooper: Glassforms, Ca7riel + Paco Amoroso, Cascales, Caterina Barbieri Live AV, Catnapp, Cecilio G, Cosmic D’Alessandro, Daito Manabe + Kamitani Lab: dissonant imaginary, Daniel Avery, Daphni, Deena Abdelwahed – Khonnar Live, Dengue Dengue Dengue, Desert, Diego Navarro, Disclosure DJ Set, Dixon, DJ Koze, Dj Krush, Dj Seinfeld, Dj Tennis, D’Valentina, Enry-k, Erol Alkan, Faka, Fake Guido, Fennesz, FKJ, Flava D, Floating Points (6h set), Four Tet, ha$lopablito, HAAi, Hamill Industries & Shelly: Audible Spectrums, Hibotep, Holly Herndon, Jarreau Vandal, Jesse Baez, Jlin, Joseph Capriati, Karcelen, K Á R Y Y N, Kaytranada, Kelly Moran – Grand Piano AV Live, La Diabla, Leon Vynehall,Lil Moss & Friends, Lil Uzi Vert, Lomepal, Los Voluble: Flamenco is not a crime, Lotic: Endless Power, Louie Vega & Honey Dijon, Lyzza, Macromassa, Mall Grab, Mans O, Masego, Max Cooper Live AV, Maya Jane Coles presents Nocturnal Sunshine, Muqata’a, Murlo (Live AV), Neon Chambers (Kangding Ray + Sigha), Nicola Cruz, Obongjayar, Octavian,Ouchhh + Za!: Superstrings, Paul Kalkbrenner, Peggy Gou & Palms Trax, Phran, Quiet Ensemble – Back Symphony, Red Axes Live, Rejjie Snow, Ross From Friends, RRUCCULLA, Saoirse, SebastiAn, Shiva Feshareki,Sho Madjozi, Skepta, $kyhook, Slikback, Snakehips, Territoire, The Matthew Herbert Brexit Big Band, Titi Calor, Tutu, Underworld, Vince Staples, Virgen Maria, Waajeed + more.

Sónar Barcelona will take place from 18th to 20th July. Tickets HERE.